The Pan African Global Trade and Investment Conference is preparing for a family reunion.  As we are set to bring more African's from the continent than we have in our 10 year history.  We understand individually and collectively the significance of this time to come together and find ways to re-claim our place in the trade world. 


Regional Economic Communities

Africa's current integration landscape contains an array of regional economic communities, including eight recognized as the building blocks of the African Union.


These eight are namely: 




The regional economic communities are expected to serve their member States with the implementation of the regional integration agenda, where the concept of good faith and the resultant observance of treaty obligations are the basis on which member States must make regional integration decisions as well as ensuring their performance and implementation.

Member States are for either historical, political or economic reasons, generally, members of more than one regional economic community. The map indicates the various combinations of overlapping memberships to the regional economic communities in the continent.

Trade and Market Integration is a Key Pillar
of Economic Development

"Africa is one of the world’s fastest-growing economies, but trade in goods and services accounts for an estimated 3% of global exports and imports on average."
- Peter Mathuki, the EAC Secretary-General

Company is Coming

A list of African Companies, Organizations and Individuals Attending the Conference by Economic Region.  Working with one company, organization or individual in an Economic Region, can give you access to all countries in the Economic Region.

Arab Maghreb Union (AMU)
Members (5)

Algeria, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Tunisia

AMU logo.png
Community of Sahel-Saharan States (CEN-SAD)

Members (29)

Benin, Burkina, Faso, Cabo Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Côte d’Ivoire, Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Gambia, Ghana, Guinean, Guinea Bissau, Kenya, Liberia, Libya, Mali, Mauritania, 
Morocco, Niger, Nigeria, São Tomé and Príncipe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, Togo, Tunisia

Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS)

Members (15)

Benin, Burkina Faso, Cabo Verde, Côte d’Ivoire, Gambia

Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Liberia, Mali, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Togo

GHANA: Dr. Daniel McKorley
NIGERIA: Mr. Elenwor Ihua
Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA)

Members (19)

Burundi, Comoros, DR Congo, Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea,  Ethiopia, Kenya, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius,Rwanda, Seychelles, Sudan, Swaziland, Uganda,  Zambia, Zimbabwe








MADAGASCAR: Mr. Justin Sanguen Beleoken
  • Senior Energy Specialist at the World Bank
East African Community (EAC)

Members (5)

Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, Uganda, UR of Tanzania

BURUNDI: Ambassador Jean de Dieu Ndikumana, Ph.D
Economic Community of Central African States (ECCAS)

Members (10)

Angola,  Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad,
Congo, DR Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, São Tomé and Príncipe

CAMEROON: Barrister Mary Concilia Anchang
CHAD: Ambassador Kitoko Gata Ngoulou 
  • Ambassador-at-large for the Republic of Chad
  • Country Coordinator (France) UNESCO Center for Peace 
  • Honoraire Consul Jacob Matamba
CAMEROON: Mr. Pierre Epouner
  • Chairman of the Board for the Practical School of Agriculture and Agro-Industry of the Littoral Region
CAMEROON: Mr. Lionel Wamba Tousse
  • CEO of group ICON Prod, PR consulting working with DRC
CAMEROON: Mr Joseph Mbock and Mrs Marlene Mbock
  • CEO CREOLINK Communications and Vice President
Central Africa Economic Logo
Intergovernmental Authority on Development (IGAD)

Members (8)

Djibouti, Eritrea1, Ethiopia, Kenya, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan,

Southern African Development Community (SADC)
Members (15)

Angola, Botswana, DR Congo, Lesotho, Madagascar,

Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Seychelles, South Africa, Swaziland, UR of Tanzania, Zambia, Zimbabwe

SOUTH AFRICA: Mr. Malcolm Green, Founder/CEO/Winepreneur 
SOUTH AFRICA: Mr. Raymond Hans
  • Sports Agent for FIFA and Mont Bleu Trading
SOUTH AFRICA: Mr. Gustave Songue Moutome
  • CEO of GREAT S.A. (Real Estate/Housing Development) and owner of open pit sand & gravel quarries
SOUTH AFRICA: Mr. Alain Joel Kounou Effa
  • Investment and trading
SOUTH AFRICA: Mr. William Elinge Ngen
  • Businessman

Around the World

Map in Grass
United Kingdom